Don’t Tell Me That I Don’t Love You


One must have faith,

To follow me blind.

Trust that I love you,

Let me call you mine.

I don’t know how to prove,

That my love for you is true,

For the past times I’ve said it,

Now the meaning. . . Lost,

Covered up by my exes,

The lies and the pain,

That I was tricked into thinking was love.

A fool I have been,

And I’ll admit I was wrong.

But you, don’t deny me,

You’re with me today,

Don’t question my love,

Like you do everyday.

I have never cheated, never lied,

And by my stars, I have tried,

Everything to make you happy,

I would never want to make you cry.

I hold you close as much as I can,

And I can tell you for a fact,

You’re the closest I’ve come to love,

If you’d only take that. 

~ by luciarosec on May 29, 2012.

Leave a comment