With Love, Always


You can push my gentle hand away

As I open it for you, showing my love

But I will die utterly and completely happy,

Knowing I tried, knowing that I felt love,

Even though it was hit away, unaccepted.

There is not much you can do for others,

Except show them love and acceptance

In the darkest and hardest of times.

You can’t force them to accept it,

You can’t tell them to take your hand,

And then become upset when they don’t.

Hold no expectations, no worries,

Just love, with your outstretched arm

In your open palm, holding it over

What seems to be an open flame.

Forever I will show you love and give what I can,

Even if you hate me, or say mean things,

Even if you can’t understand me,

And think that I’m undeniably crazy…

I will always be here for you,

In the darkest of times…

In your worst moments…

~ by luciarosec on June 12, 2012.

Leave a comment